A Quantum Experience

“What’s that word? The word that means sacred and profane?”

“Taboo.”

This exchange takes place in comic book by the great Alan Moore and J.H. Williams III called “Promethea”, Issue 22.  This exchange, this idea, best describes my first foray into exploring parallel universes.

I know, I know. Let me back up a bit here.

I’ve been practicing meditation for a few years (maybe 2-3) now. Not in any rigid committed way; I’d get these bursts of it then let it fizzle out again. I’ve used audios with binaural beats, with monaural beats, with subliminal messages and so on. I won’t say the had no value as they all managed get me to where I am now.

About 2 weeks ago, I started using a self-hypnosis audio designed to eliminate self-sabotaging beliefs. I must say this has worked wonders for me just in terms of feeling like I have a positive anchor that gets me through the day in better shape than without. More to the point it has helped me to believe in myself more and trust my own abilities.

Given all that, yesterday I discovered that I could fall into a deep alpha trance-like meditative state all by myself, without audio assistance, and get fairly deep within minutes. Yes, that was a very happy discovery. Also yesterday, and soon after the discovery, I read up on Quantum Jumping. I had heard the name before but didn’t read up on it. I’m glad I took the time.

I’m really not going to explain what it is here because quiet frankly that’s why God invented Google. I will say that after reading up on it, I felt validated. I had watched “The Secret”, “What the Bleep”, read “The Science of Getting Rich”, “Think and Grow Rich” and a bit of “The Master Key System”. I’ve read a few other books in that vein and almost all of Doreen Virtue’s books. So while all those books never explicitly said what Burt Goldman hypothesizes in his “Quantum Jumping” system, I had always personally believed it was implied and possible. Thus imagine how excited I was when I discovered someone had worked out a system I knew had to exist and would be very powerful.

When I got home from work I was incredibly keen to get started and began studying the material immediately. Most of my excitement due to the fact that the day I learned how to hit the alpha state unassisted, I found something I was looking for, for ages and that required an alpha state.

Wow, I’m rambling. I worked through the first rewind alpha exercise. While I believe it was going well, I was unfortunately interrupt, with less than a minute left of the exercise. I was annoyed yes, so I gave myself some time/space (no pun intended) from the exercise and would come back later.

Now you see, here’s the thing. I’m trying to figure out how to tell you what happened when I re-did that exercise (and what happened immediately thereafter). The inclination is to censor myself, but as Necro advised in one of his earlier comments, its best not to do that. As I write this sentence I’m still undecided but lets just say that the above excerpt has a direct bearing on my re-working the first exercise.

So… the second outing of exercise one, was way more relaxed and I went way deeper. And then I went through the door and I found myself in the house we lived in when we first moved to Cape Town. I was in primary school at the time. The previous day I had friends over (the most relevant to this story I shall call Luke*) and they hid one of my school shoes and then we would take turns finding it. Luke was the last to hide my shoe and we never found it again before everyone left. Now it’s the next morning and I need to get dressed for school and I/my doppelganger/twin self can’t find the shoe and my/his/our mother is ripping into me.

Now I would like to point out that I don’t remember my mother having such a violent reaction, but I guess in this parallel universe, she did. I was back in front of the door again.

Then I went through the door a second time as par the instructions and was in a universe where my doppelganger found the shoe that morning before his mother ripped into him. But that’s not all he did. You see shortly after the shoe incident my friendship with Luke soured. One day playing cricket, I was wicket keeper, Luke was batting. Luke said he wanted to see my t-shirt (it had a Tod MacFarlane cover printed on the front) then he punched me in the stomach and beat me over my head with the cricket bat. I still have no clue why he did that or why no one helped me.

My doppelganger, the one that found the shoe, prevented this from happening with some pre-emptive action. I’ve decided not to say what that action was, but I will say that I was surprised, a lot shocked (it wasn’t exactly age appropriate but so very very awesome) and deeply moved. When I came out of the trance I immediately had to deal with the physical repercussions of what I had just experienced.

Later that night as I lay in bed trying to sleep I could feel that doppelgangers energy resting on my spine, just below the shoulder blades, then covering me exactly like the black symbiote that used to be attached Spider-Man. No I don’t know why Spider-Man features so prominently in these experiences but I venture it has something to do with Iconography and/or the Jungian Global Unconsciousness or similar watwat.

One of the things I think I’m supposed to take away from this experience is that the “shoe incident” was what is called a Source Point. It’s not the most important thing I took away from the experience that’s for damn sure.

Anyway I’m done rambling now. If you read all that and felt cheated I apologise. I’m looking forward to working the program some more tonight but I’m not promising any updates, although I may throw it up.

Thanks for reading.

*Do I even need to say not his real name?

2 thoughts on “A Quantum Experience

  1. Great website and great information. You are very knowledgeable about this topic and i can’t wait until we come back and visit your website again!

Leave a Reply

