Straight up Musing

Thinking

[This was going to be a post about the World Cup. Its not anymore. I’ve been working on this entry for 3 days now. Please hang on for a slightly disjointed ride]

So I’m sitting in some hipster café/restaurant on Lower Long Street called Dolces (not to be confused Dulces) all orange and modern design. It’s actually kind of nice as I get to just chill and do one of my favorite activities, People Watching. Well, it’s a family favorite really. I must say though that People Watching in the Cape Town CBD while a first class world event being hosted here… well lets just say that there is a wider variety than is traditionally found behind The Boerewors Curtain.

Second time chilling in the CBD in less then a week. This is wildly unprecedented and I like it, a lot. It’s a confirmation for me that my life is changing and all for the better. Changing the narrative pattern in subtle subversive ways. What I mean by that is that if I wasn’t in such an open and centered place, I wouldn’t even notice the changes, wouldn’t pause to be thankful for them and thus they would have slipped out of my grasp. Oh happy day that that is not the case.

Inside Icon Cape Town

I wonder what it would be like to live here instead of miles away. Living here in this cosmopolition swarm surronded by tall buildings and a mountain. Right next door from where I am sitting is the Icon (part of Urban Hip Hotels) They have studio’s and apartments. Across the street is a big Virgin Active gym and the V&A Waterfornt is right around the cornor. And lets not forget Sommerset rd, shall we. Yes staying on the Forshore would be ideal so I’ve decided, I’m am totally going to stay on the Forshore. That’s my goal (amongst many others), and not in like 5 or 10 years, hell no. I’m there within 6-12 months. There, I’m comminting myself to making that happen and I gave it a time frame. I’m sure whoevers self-help book I read that told me to do that would be proud.

It’s time to start self-actualizing!

Outside Icon Cape Town

Leave a Reply

